AILBHE REDDY Shares new single ‘Last To Leave’

New album Endless Affair due 17th March, 2023 UK / EU headline tour dates + SXSW
Photo credit: Niamh Barry

As we draw closer to the release of her second album Endless Affair on 17th March, Ailbhe Reddy is today sharing a new single ‘Last To Leave’.

‘Last To Leave’ is a beautiful and dreamy lo-fi journey of love, romance and embarrassment.

Ailbhe says: “It’s about having an infatuation with someone who you find frustrating and watching as they make a fool of themselves at a party, while knowing you might be doing the same thing.”

Ailbhe closed out 2022 with a performance of ‘Shi*show’ on Ireland’s highest-rating talk show, The Late Late Show (watch here).

Ahead of the release of album Endless Affair on 17th March 2023, Ailbhe Reddy will play a number of intimate venues in the United States and the UK, beginning with one of New York’s most famous bars and venues, The Dead Rabbit on 3rd February, and culminating in a performance at SXSW in Austin, Texas. After that, she returns to the UK, where she is now based, from where she will embark upon a UK, Europe and Ireland tour, finishing up with two back-to-back Dublin shows in Whelan’s Main Room on Friday 5th May and Saturday 6th May. All tour dates below.

Hear ‘Last To Leave’ on streaming services here and share via YouTube below.

Pre-order the album here.

“Tell me how did I get here? this endless pitiful affair.” It’s quite the lyric for Ailbhe Reddy to open her new album Endless Affair with, but one that smartly captures the central idea it addresses: the challenges we face in letting go and accepting finality.

With her new album Ailbhe Reddy poses these ideas across a spectrum covering the playful and up-beat to the sombre and heart-wrenching, plotting the album’s path in a way that mirrors life’s own evolution from the care-free to the serious. Its opening run of tracks – in particular new single ‘Sh*tshow’ and ‘Inhaling’- crave revelry and reflect on the wilder side of a youth increasingly viewed in the rear-view mirror. The likes of ‘A Mess’ soar atop a swell of fuzzed-up indie-rock and a chorus of joyous hollers, while the come-down hits on the quietly brutal ‘Last To Leave’. Once the final notes of the album’s arresting centrepiece ‘Shoulder Blades’ ring out, there is a palpable sense that the struggle to let go is shifting away from the backdrop of the party and into that of relationships and mortality.

This is where Endless Affair leaves the party and matures further into a story of more certain endings and letting go of life. When the album reaches its penultimate song, the stunningly vivid ‘Pray For Me’ – penned after the passing of Ailbhe’s grandmother – the strength of her song writing ability is laid out starkly. She instinctively straddles the line between emotional honesty and vulnerability, while delivering tongue in cheek moments, youthful stupidity, anger, defiance and heartache. Endless Affair exists as many of these things and leaves us with the final thought that we also do: you can be a party animal, a f*** up, a good partner, a bad partner, sensitive, unkind, a good daughter, and a bad one. All of this is rendered impressively in Endless Affair.

Ailbhe Reddy 2023 tour dates


10–19 – SXSW, Austin, Texas, USA


12 – Portland Arms, Cambridge, UK
13 – Louisiana, Bristol, UK
14 – Gullivers, Manchester, UK
15 – Hug & Pint, Glasgow, UK
16 – Brudenell, Leeds, UK
18 – Moth Club, London, UK
20 – Trix, Antwerp, UK
21 – Pop Up Du Label, Paris, FR
25 – Helios37, Cologne, DE
26 – Frannz, Berlin, DE
27 – Nochtwache, Hamburg, DE
28 – TrivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, DE


05 May – Whelans, Dublin, IE
06 May – Whelans, Dublin, IE

More about Ailbhe Reddy’s new album Endless Affair

Endless Affair was recorded in Donegal and produced by Tommy McLaughlin and Ailbhe Reddy.

Ailbhe Reddy – vocals, guitar, bass, piano
Tommy McLaughlin – guitar, bass, backing vocals
Ross Hannon – piano, backing vocals
James Byrne – drums
Rafino Murphy – trumpet
Sarah Corcoran – backing vocals
Artwork – Ailbhe Reddy, Ruth Medjber and Sarah Moloney

Ailbhe Reddy – Endless Affair album tracklisting

1. Sh*tshow
2. A Mess
3. Damage
4. Inhaling
5. Bloom
6. Last To Leave
7. Shoulder Blades
8. I’m Losing You’re Winning
9. Good Time
10. You Own The Room
11. Pray For Me
12. Motherhood

Ailbhe Reddy: Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

For more information please contact:

Giovanna Melchiorre

Vice President, Media Relations