AILBHE REDDY shares music video for ‘Last To Leave’

Ahead of her shows at SXSW, Ailbhe Reddy shares the queer Western video for her latest single ‘Last to Leave’, off her upcoming album Endless Affair.

Mark Logan of Collective Dublin directed the project, bringing a wry sense of humour to the story. Ailbhe stars opposite Danielle Galligan in the video, which sees her wobble drunkenly from a hazy night in a country pub, to a church, to a standoff in a field, replete with a shootout.

“I sent the album onto Mark Logan and Collective Dublin a few months after it was finished in August 2021, Mark immediately connected to ‘Last to Leave’ and we decided to work on something together. He had so many amazing ideas for it and was so passionate about bringing them all to life!” Ailbhe says of the video.

“Shooting with the crew and cast over 2 days was incredible, especially Danielle Galligan who managed to help me act as well as being the emotional driving force behind the narrative!” she adds. “Big thanks to Elton the pig for playing me in the final shots too!” 

As we draw closer to the release of her second album Endless Affair in March, indie rocker Ailbhe Reddy shared her new single ‘Last To Leave’ on Friday 20th January 2023.

‘Last To Leave’ is a beautiful and dreamy lo-fi journey of love, romance and embarrassment.

Ailbhe says: “It’s about having an infatuation with someone who you find frustrating and watching as they make a fool of themselves at a party, while knowing you might be doing the same thing.”

Strong Spotify editorial support has been shown for Ailbhe’s previous singles, with inclusion on New Music Friday UK, Fresh Folk, Wild + Free, A Breath of Fresh Eire, Summer Indie, Morning Coffee, Easy, Rainbow, The Indie List, Shockwave (cover and more.

Ailbhe has also garnered impressive radio, television and press support across the UK and Ireland from the likes of RTÉ Radio 1, 2fm, Today FM, BBC 6 Music and BBC Radio 1, to name a few. She closed out 2022 with a performance of ‘Shitshow’ on Ireland’s highest-rating talk show, The Late Late Show (watch here).

This was complemented by press attention from acclaimed publications across Ireland, the UK, the States and more including Irish Times (50 to watch in 2023), The Times (Best New Tracks), The Line of Best Fit (Album of the Week), Pitchfork, Clash, The Irish Times, Nialler9, Hot Press and Dork.

Ahead of the release of album Endless Affair on 17th March 2023, Ailbhe Reddy will play a number of intimate venues in the United States and the UK, beginning with one of New York’s most famous bars and venues, The Dead Rabbit on 3rd February, and culminating in a performance at SXSW in Austin, Texas. After that, she returns to the UK, where she is now based, from where she will embark upon a UK, Europe and Ireland tour, finishing up with two back-to-back Dublin shows in Whelan’s Main Room on Friday 5th May and Saturday 6th May. All tour dates below.

Hear ‘Last To Leave’ on streaming services here //

download radio edit WAV files here // Pre-order the album here

Live Dates


10–19 – SXSW, Austin, Texas, USA


12 – Portland Arms, Cambridge, UK

13 – Louisiana, Bristol, UK

14 – Gullivers, Manchester, UK

15 – Hug & Pint, Glasgow, UK

16 – Brudenell, Leeds, UK

18 – Moth Club, London, UK

20 – Trix, Antwerp, UK

21 – Pop Up Du Label, Paris, FR

25 – Helios37, Cologne, DE

26 – Frannz, Berlin, DE

27 – Nochtwache, Hamburg, DE

28 – TrivoliVredenburg, Utrecht, DE


05 May – Whelans, Dublin, IE

06 May – Whelans, Dublin, IE

About Endless Affair (preview stream available)

“Tell me how did I get here? This endless pitiful affair.” It’s quite the lyric for Ailbhe Reddy to open her new album Endless Affair with, but one that smartly captures the central idea it addresses: the challenges we face in letting go and accepting finality.

With her new album Ailbhe Reddy poses these ideas across a spectrum covering the playful and up-beat to the sombre and heart-wrenching, plotting the album’s path in a way that mirrors life’s own evolution from the care-free to the serious.

Its opening run of tracks – in particular new single ‘Shitshow’ and ‘Inhaling’- crave revelry and reflect on the wilder side of a youth increasingly viewed in the rear-view mirror. The likes of ‘A Mess’ soar atop a swell of fuzzed-up indie-rock and a chorus of joyous hollers, while the come-down hits on the quietly brutal ‘Last To Leave’. Once the final notes of the album’s arresting centrepiece ‘Shoulder Blades’ ring out, there is a palpable sense that the struggle to let go is shifting away from the backdrop of the party and into that of relationships and mortality.

This is where Endless Affair leaves the party and matures further into a story of more certain endings and letting go of life. When the album reaches its penultimate song, the stunningly vivid ‘Pray For Me’ – penned after the passing of Ailbhe’s grandmother – the strength of her songwriting ability is laid out starkly. She instinctively straddles the line between emotional honesty and vulnerability, while delivering tongue in cheek moments, youthful stupidity, anger, defiance and heartache. Endless Affair exists as many of these things and leaves us with the final thought that we also do: you can be a party animal, a f*** up, a good partner, a bad partner, sensitive, unkind, a good daughter, and a bad one. All of this is rendered impressively in Endless Affair.

 Ailbhe Reddy – Endless Affair album tracklisting

  1. Shitshow

  2. A Mess

  3. Damage

  4. Inhaling

  5. Bloom

  6. Last To Leave

  7. Shoulder Blades

  8. I’m Losing You’re Winning

  9. Good Time

  10. You Own The Room

  11. Pray For Me

  12. Motherhood

Endless Affair was recorded in Donegal and produced by Tommy McLaughlin and Ailbhe Reddy.

Ailbhe Reddy – vocals, guitar, bass, piano
Tommy McLaughlin – guitar, bass, backing vocals
Ross Hannon – piano, backing vocals
James Byrne – drums
Rafino Murphy – trumpet
Sarah Corcoran – backing vocals
Artwork – Ailbhe Reddy, Ruth Medjber and Sarah Moloney

For more information please contact:

Giovanna Melchiorre

Vice President, Media Relations